Dream Job (7)

I realized that this question has been asked since probably we were all coherent enough to talk.

What is your dream job?

Well, I don’t think I have a definite job anymore. For a long time, I used to trick myself into saying my actual course was my dream job. That faux motivation helped me push myself to finish everything, pass what I needed to pass and get on with it.

But right now, my dream job would probably have to be in line with my mission statement: to help people understand themselves and treat themselves (and each other) with decency and respect.

And now I know that’s such an overarching, abstract job. But I don’t think I should conform my life to a job unless it fits my goal.

Now I’m lucky, my current career choice is in line with helping people. But I want to expand my role. Hopefully, I’ll find a way to intersect what I want to do with my career path. For the mean time, I think I’m doing my best with what I got.

Leave a Reply

