Effort Before Effortless

Getting back on track with writing is harder than I imagined. A few months ago, it was a lot easier for my thoughts to flow and for me to create content for this blog but after of a few months of sloth, it’s been difficult.

This reminds me of a mantra that I keep hearing in yoga. Effort before effortless. You need to put in hard work in order to reap the rewards of ease. Things have to suck a little bit before I can feel like writing isn’t a struggle.

The thing is I have to keep this up. Writing has been a great catharsis for me. It’s my favorite medium of expression and sharing thoughts with possible feedback has been very helpful for my mental state.

Quality is the reward for consistency.

Leave a Reply

