The Essence of a Bad Experience

Every experience no matter how bad it seems holds within it a blessing of some kind. The goal is to find it.

  • Gautama Buddha

Life is a compilation of experiences. Many times we focus on the bad. If our lives were a timeline, many of us will see the black stains that haunt our memories. And usually, we leave it at that.

In the past, I would berate myself for my failures but lately, I’ve been trying to see what I can learn from every mistake I make. Like today, I was about to miss my blogging. I struggled to find a topic to blog about so I had to scour Pinterest looking for a quote to reflect on. What can I learn from this? Write as soon as a good topic hits you.

It could be simple like that or as complex as trying to see how a friendship or a relationship failed and what to get from it. Adequate reflection can prevent you from making similar mistakes. And every failure has a lesson to be learned.

Leave a Reply

