Bound to happen

The eventual clash…. give me some slack. I can’t keep up with the tiptoeing like this anymore. I feel like an asshole for being nice. You make me feel like I’m trying too hard. Like I should shut up. And the conversation isn’t interesting. Maybe that makes two of us.

I should say this. I’m sorry I make you feel uncomfortable. That I challenge all your ideas. That was bound to happen. What can I say?  I won’t back down.

You can stay in your safe place. You have every right to stay where you are comfortable. Who the fuck am I to judge what is best for you? Who the fuck am I to decide for you? I can only decide for myself.

So I will. I’m taking a break. Just for now. No more indulging, no more divulging. I’m too tired to try to predict how this will play out. I’m too weary to endure your signature sign off.

Congratulations, you’ve exhausted me. I didn’t think it would be possible. I know you wouldn’t expect it either. But it was bound to happen.

What can I say? We all want to protect the ego that gives us strength. I just happen to not like yours at the moment. Is that wrong?

Leave a Reply

