I have never dreaded my birthday more

A month left until the big day!

Do you know what it means?

Crunch time. This is where my brain goes crazy. I stop functioning like my regular self and become kind of like a cold hermit.

It’s already starting.

I feel myself becoming more detached with the more “social” aspects of my life. I feel less and less inclined to share things, to reach out to people, to speak up.

This feels familiar. Comforting. Like the way I just am rather than the way I want to be.

My question… once I dive into this abyss, how will I get myself out of it?

P.S. I apologize for the lack of post/timely replies. I’ll play by ear on whether I can/cannot post. But right now, I’m feeling good.

Leave a Reply

