Examining the Minimums

I’ve been going about this the wrong way.

I can no longer create true minimums. It isn’t crunch time but my anxiety is building and I need to be a work harder to fend off the attacks.

Instead I shall use my Te Minimum to-dos as an ideal guide of what should be done in a day.

I’ve increased almost everything. I’ve started to include questions. I increased pharmacology but I decreased my review book because it was one reason I was having a hard time last week.

In addition, I’ve created standards for my reading and insights. I will base my reading on pages not just if I’ve done any or not. Insights will still be a check mark but only if I’ve written them down somewhere.

I’ve refined my health goals. They include going to yoga everyday, drinking minimum of 2 liters of water and inputting food into MyFitnessPal.

Lastly, I will put time I spend on social media (exclusively on my phone since I most likely use my laptop for studying).

Today I did something I don’t usually do. I pushed myself to try to finish my minimums even though I usually give up by 10pm. I was able to last until 1am until my brain was too saturated to absorb anymore material.

I was not able to finish 1 chapter of APhA and 100 questions. But that is considering that I did not do anything productive until noon and from 2pm – 6pm I was doing errands and yoga. That is 8hours of time that I could have surely fit in the rest of my mins.

Let me see what will happen if I can muster my A game.

Until tomorrow!

One thought on “Examining the Minimums

Leave a Reply

