Same Road

Failing all dem minimums but it just shows how burnt out I am.

Insights

This week isn’t the most productive one. Maybe it’s because I am trying to maintain an uphill momentum. That’s just how I am as a person. I want to be that overachiever who is constantly pushing myself to be better every day.

It feels disappointing when I’m not better every day. It feels worse when I’m not better over the course of a few days.

Because I’m not just an idealist and perfectionist. I’m an overachiever who gets discouraged by the slightest failure when it comes to my profession.

I don’t like failure. And my course is filled with them. It’s boring, it’s monotonous. I have very few moments where I’m astounded by its science. I’m usually faced with the problem that I’ve read this before and I don’t want to read it again.

The road up and the road down is one and the same.
 – Heraclitus
But I’m still on the same road. Last week was pretty productive. This week is an uphill struggle. But I’ll struggle with the best of them.
Until tomorrow!
2 thoughts on “Same Road

    1. I’m a pharmacist who is studying to take the board exam. I’ve been the sort of person who studies because I have to, not because I want to and with something like the board exam I need to study consistently, like I want to.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

