It’s been a while WordPress…

As you could have probably guessed in my last blog post, I had a difficulty in writing consistently.. I found excuses and was scared of my own ideas. I even deleted my to-do list for it. That was how fed up I was.

But the truth is, I shouldn’t have given up so easily. I think (and even some of my friends) I have great ideas and amazing stories to tell. IRL, I have so much to say! I have too much to share and I need an outlet to share these ideas.

The problem with me is that I am a perfectionist. I want my blog to look a certain way, to sound intelligent, to be as good as my friend’s blogs, to be as amazing as a a fashion blogger’s lookbook. I can try and be these people but I’m not.

I capture the world through stories and ideas. I should develop this skill. I am afraid of posting this blog. I was terrified of downloading this app. I will probably regret sending this to my closest friends, but what do I have to lose?

Maybe they’ll hate my ideas, but they’ll probably support me. Maybe they’ll hate my voice, narration, the strange way I think about things, but as all of those people reject me, there will people who accept me for this. They’ll love my blog and in a in show they love me.

I will just make this blog personal. I had lofty ideas of making this into some money making,couture  fashion/makeup shit but that wouldn’t be me.

I’m uncomfortable with those ideas but I can share my interests and passions with almost no hesitation. Let me make true baby steps.

You be you Marianne. Just write.

One thought on “It’s been a while WordPress…

Leave a Reply

