The Beginning

Somewhere along the road, I got tired of being just a pharmacy student/pharmacist. In the last few years, I lost a sense of who I was by my focusing too much on my education. I was unhappy, unproductive and unfulfilled. Looking back, it is worth it but I would have done it differently.

Only recently I remembered, I’m not just a pharmacist. I’m a lover of life. I love actively experiencing any moment, simple and mundane to extraordinary. I am a reader, an explorer. I am a traveller at heart, I travel through pictures, books and one day in real life too.

I am an artist; I love to paint and to play piano. I am imagitive, creative and excited for everything around me! I love singing, dancing and moving.

I am a lover of food, it nourishes me and indulges me.

In my core, I am a student of life, learning from experiences and stories. I have opinions and interests that I cannot even encompass.

Why did I lose a part of myself for something that is a branch of life, but not life itself? I am passionate about my education and career but I never want to lose sight of what is really important to me.

My plans for this blog is to be a stress reliever, a creative outlet. A place to connect with friends and have them learn a different side of me. It will be a place to expand my mind and soul and to be myself, and not only my career.

Why MissCheerfulHips? Because I want to be happy and stay positive. Life is stressful, but it doesn’t mean I should be so hard on myself. Also because Cheerio happens to be the name of my cat. Hips because in the past few years, I have learned to embrace that yes, I am a pear-shaped woman. Seeing my body type as something positive and beautiful (through the help of my friends) has a profoundly positive effect on my life and self-esteem. This will be a way for me to look back at what I’ve learned and how I’ve changed and hopefully improve as a person.

Welcome to a glimpse of my life!

One thought on “The Beginning

Leave a Reply

